Gav Young

I am often asked how I am doing and how the wrists are progressing, indeed I had a rare call from my sister yesterday and the first thing that she asked was ‘how is the healing?’ So I thought that this morning was an appropriate time for an update. I awoke this morning with a grinding ache in both wrists and the left shoulder having awoken several times in the night to the same experience, a set of press-ups worked through the creaks, cracks and pops that i now associate with exercise but didn’t alleviate the aches. My personal jury is out on exercise, I like to think that the cracks and pops as I push overcalcified and deformed joints past the limits that they try to impose is extending their range but I think it may be akin to trying to turn back the tide. I lifted the kettle to make…

View original post 347 more words

Leave a Reply

