TheGreaterContext

Hello All!

One part of living abroad experience is eating many things I can’t identify. Today, it was this, which I decided to use in a cleanse recipe (I’m back to it!) when I couldn’t find the called for broccoli at the supermarket.

Mystery Vegetable

It tastes like a cross between broccoli and Brussels sprouts with a hint of horseradish. Does anyone know what it is?

And, here’s the cauliflower “rice” stir fry I used it in:

Cauliflower "Rice" Stir Fry

(recipe can be found here and more information on the Whole Living Action Plan cleanse here)

As for my health, I think sleeping for about a million hours last night has helped me continue to recover from whatever  I had, but even already the food I’ve eaten today (fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, olive oil) back on the cleanse has left me feeling really good; joints have quieted, I just feel sort of lighter and…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

