The Flip Side!

All I have ever known about Egypt is through movies. Which is not quite a lot, so this book came as a complete pleasure to me. Nefertiti offered me a very beautiful view of the Royal Egyptian landscape. This book gave me a very interesting glimpse of Egyptians. And I fell in love with books all over again. The very reason for me being a book lover is that it gives me the ability to experience the soft breeze of the Nile, the heavy heat of the Egyptian markets, wonder at the beauty of the Egyptian culture and to marvel at the beauty that is Nefertiti and all while being curled up at the window sill, warm in my blanket on a cold cold night!

Nefertiti

The book opens with the young life of Nefertiti and Mutnejmet who enjoy their lives in their village of Akhmim. When Amenhotep happens to be…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

