thebuildershouse

This is my current read (a selection from my book club AKA the ‘Ladies Literary Society’):

2013 Feb 17_5359I

I am not sure if I have ever mentioned book club before!  How can that be???  Well, we are a group of 6-12 women who have been meeting once a month since 2007!!!  We are all moms (in fact at one point I think 5 of us were pregnant at once) and book club serves as a great night out once a month.  We always have great food, a drink or two and occasionally we even talk about books!  Actually, we always talk about books, just sometimes more than others….  Barbara Kingsolver has been a favorite author of a few of us (me included) so I am excited to read, this, her latest novel.

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

