ChrisHuff.Net

I will never forget that moment for the rest of my life.

We were sitting in our living room…my wife (Lisa), my daughter (Kristi), and my future son-in-law (Cole)…and we were discussing their upcoming wedding.  Actually, it wasn’t much of a discussion.  It more like a blood-letting.

Lisa and Kristi had decided on a beautiful wedding chapel called the Carl House.  I had decided on a spending limit that would not even cover the food.  We had backed each other into our separate corners and the fight was on.  When the bloodshed was over, Kristi ran crying to her room…Lisa was glaring and silently wondering if my life insurance was paid in full…and Cole was trying his best to space-warp out of the room.

Three months later, we had a beautiful outdoor wedding on the bridge at 12Stone Church.  Everyone in our family thought it was the best…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

