Kelsey Odorczyk

After many trials and tribulations, I finally got my New York Public Library card.

After about a week of having my iPad after Christmas and buying a few books, reading them and moving on, I knew I would have to find a more cost-effective way to feed my reading habit. So, I tried to log onto the Rochester Public Library website with my old card from kindergarten, only to find out it had expired! (And that I had $8 in fines on it too, but whatever).

So, I applied for my card from the NYPL. TWO MONTHS LATER it finally arrived. I was so excited! Free books! Not the case.

Though there are many digital copies of popular books throughout the various branches, the most popular books are all out already, with long lists of people waiting to read them. Nevertheless, I put holds on as many on my wish…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

