The Good, The Bad, The Ugly, The World Today

The Awakened
The Awakened by Jason Tesar
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

First off, I enjoyed this book. It is well written and has a very engaging story. I find myself intrigued with Saba and Keal. The trials they go through on their path to where they are going has truly drawn me in.

That being said, I do have a few specific comments. First off, this is not a Novel. This is a 288 page Episodic Novella. There is no completion to the active storyline in any meaningful way. There are huge amounts of loose ends with no closure. In all honesty I don’t think there is a single completed plotline in the entire book. Just introductions to tons of new plotlines.

If you aren’t interested in having to puchase multiple books just to finish the story you are reading, you should keep this in mind when looking at this…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

